The Tea Party – #JNGReads

Hello hello again and welcome to another special #JNGReads post!

Last Wednesday, I turned a whopping 24 years old! Yes, that’s right, less than a week ago it was my birthday, and I have had such an exciting few days of celebration as a result! From the Don Henley concert I tweeted lyrics from the night before my birthday, to lunch with SS, to an awesome mini party with my three best friends yesterday, my “birthday week” has been incredible! I thought I would share all the highlights with you today, as well as a quote that sums my feelings up so nicely!

So, what did I get up to this birthday?

Well, one definite highlight was the gift my lovely boyfriend SS created for me. Rather than just purchasing something generic and cliché, SS decided to make me a Princess Kit, complete with all the trappings any Princess would need or want!

24th Birthday Gift from SS

What you see pictured above are four Princess-inspired items: 1) My own personal seal, with a design you should all be familiar with, in case I have to write correspondence; 2) My very own crown which is so sparkly and fits me just perfectly (check out my Instagram page for a photo!); 3) A ladder for my bookshelf that actually has wheels so that I can slide it back and forth; and 4) My own crest, designed to resemble my favourite flower, the poinsettia! How thoughtful and perfect are these gifts?! I truly do feel like a Princess!

And I felt just as loved yesterday morning when I spent the early afternoon having brunch with my three best friends at Mildred’s Temple Kitchen in Toronto. The brunch was absolutely amazing and so delicious – their homemade tea biscuits were out of this world, as were their scones, and we each also drank mimosas and had poached eggs with bacon on croissants. My ladies treated me and also gave me some Disney and writing-inspired gifts, and I had the best time with them, chatting about True Love and our hopes and dreams for the future!

Brunettes vs. Blondes

And this brings me to my quote of the day…I felt so loved and appreciated over my birthday, but I also felt so overwhelmingly grateful for the good people I have in my life! I adore and respect each of my friends, and they each add something so special and unique to my life! I feel at home with them, like they’re my second family, and I wouldn’t give them up for the world!

“‘There are few people whom I really love, and still fewer of whom I think well.'”

Pride and Prejudice, Jane Austen

Birthday Brunch with my Three Ladies

May my next year be as incredible as this one!

(Princess) JNG

Girl with a Green Heart

my green heart

Talk to me! :) What do you think?

