Constant – #JNGReads

“In all the world, there is no heart for me like yours. In all the world, there is no love for you like mine.” – Maya Angelou

~ Love is the only constant. ~

Yes, there is that common saying that the only things you can really count on in life are death and taxes – but, to be a little bit more optimistic, I truly believe that love is something you can count on.

Love comes in all forms: family love, love between friends and, of course, romantic love. Every person feels at least one of these forms of love at one point or another in their life, and I would argue that no person is ever actually alone and without at least one of these forms of love surrounding them. Love is always in the air, even if it just comes in the form of a lunch prepared for you by your mother on a dreary Monday morning, a text from a best friend saying Hello, or a surprise bouquet of flowers from the man you love. Love can be found even in the littlest smiles and sweet gestures.

For me, love is the one thing I can depend on in my life, even in moments when nothing is going right, when everything feels like it’s in a shambles. And, we all have those moments when we feel slightly overwhelmed, a little upset over the cold weather, stressed by a long To-Do List, or sad about nothing specific to look forward to in the winter months. The point is, that even in those moments, love is still there – the love we have for people, the love they give to us, exists in the happy moments and in the less exciting ones too.

This past weekend, celebrating my two year anniversary with my wonderful boyfriend, I thought to myself many times that, no matter what happens in the future, no matter what happens to make tomorrow pleasant or difficult, I have love…I feel it in myself and from so many other people in my life…and so I have everything I need.

Go forth in and with love, dear Readers. It’s the force that will always get you through!

JNG

Girl with a Green Heart

my green heart

Talk to me! :) What do you think?

