Long Live… – #WomanCrushWednesday

~ Long live Jenna Coleman as Queen Victoria! ~

This is just a quick note to say that I have been missing ITV’s new series Victoria very much. It became a real source of joy for me and was a viewing event I really looked forward to each week.

So, for the second time, I am putting forth Queen Victoria as my World of my Green Heart #WomanCrushWednesday. But, more specifically, this time I would like to make Jenna Coleman, the spectacularly talented actress who portrays the young Queen V, my WCW. I recently snapped up the issue of Glamour UK that features her on the cover, and devoured the article about her. She seemed so down-to-earth and lovely, and I grew to appreciate her talent even more. It’s definitely worth a read – and is that cover photo gorgeous or what?

There’s another thing that JNG has read and enjoyed this week…

queen-jenna-coleman

PS – This is also a good opportunity to thank the lovely Alice and Mary at the Milk & Honey blog for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!  This was such a sweet surprise, especially from two bloggers whose writing I have recently become quite obsessed with.  Take a look at their page because it is so creative and unique!  And thank you again to these fellow avid readers for recognizing something in my blog…I sincerely appreciate it!  I think this post portrays how much thought and effort I put into making my posts versatile, so it is so nice to be noticed for that. xox

JNG

Girl with a Green Heart

my green heart

2 thoughts on “Long Live… – #WomanCrushWednesday

Talk to me! :) What do you think?

