The Life We Chose – #JNGWeds

Happy Monday Dear Readers,

I’m back again, with a second blog post for this long weekend.

Today, I have something very special to share with you: my engagement photos! I mentioned in a previous post that SS and I had our engagement photoshoot towards the beginning of December, and just last week our fabulous photographer got the images back to us. I’d like to share some of my absolute favourites with you, but before I do that, I’d also like to tell you a bit about our photographer.

SS and I were lucky enough to hear about Corynn Fowler through a friend of my mother. As soon as SS and I saw the home page of her website (I’ll link to all her social media pages below), we knew that we had to hire her for our wedding photography. Her style is unlike anything I’ve ever seen from a wedding photographer, and it immediately made me think of the Victorian era. There is a quality to her photography style that is from another time, and the editing that she does only makes the photos seem more artistic, unique and professional. I felt instantly that her style would mesh with my own, and I wanted more than anything to have her take photos of me on the most important day of my life.

To make matters so much better, Corynn is a remarkably friendly, warm and inviting person. When SS and I met her for the first time, we were instantly put at ease and could imagine being in front of her camera. There was no doubt that she would treat us like friends and put all our nerves and anxieties to rest. We booked her on the spot, and we have been so thrilled with the service she has provided to us already. She was so amazing to work with during the engagement shoot, which she gave to us as a part of our wedding package, and she had the images back to us within only a couple of weeks, which was incredible and impressive considering that she got them back to us just before Christmas and while she was on holiday. She also gave us access to the highest resolution files and we were able to easily and rapidly download them. All 117 images were available to us within moments, and we can print any or all of them whenever we like. Corynn is a consummate professional who has already delivered an amazing experience, and I have been gushing about her from the moment I met her. It is my absolute pleasure to share her work with you here – thank you, Corynn, for allowing me the chance to do so!

janillesourenaengagement2016-5   janillesourenaengagement2016-25

janillesourenaengagement2016-13   janillesourenaengagement2016-18   janillesourenaengagement2016-32

janillesourenaengagement2016-53   janillesourenaengagement2016-58 janillesourenaengagement2016-111

janillesourenaengagement2016-117

What I love most about the photos Corynn took of SS and I is that she captured us, our spirit and connection, perfectly. SS and I have a daunting but exciting year ahead of us, and Corynn expertly photographed us in poses and locations that just felt like us. These are images that I am already so happy looking at, and this is during a week when SS has been permanently beside me. This isn’t always the case, however. What is most daunting about our year ahead is that SS and I won’t be living together until after our wedding day, so we won’t have as many days together as most couples. This isn’t for any particular moral reason; rather, we are delaying moving in together until after the wedding so that our wedding day will be imbued with an extra sense of significance, so that our excitement will be palpable and so that we will feel like there is a monumental change and transition to look forward to after we say I Do. This is a decision SS and I made very early in our relationship, when we first started talking about marriage, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t a hard decision to make every single day. I want nothing more than to come home to SS every evening, and it already very much feels like he is my husband. Each weekend brings many more hours spent together, but Sunday evenings can sometimes be excruciating as I look at a whole week, laid before me, without him. Even now, I am panicked at the thought of ending these incredible 10 days we spent entirely together, and SS is still right beside me. Part of me is willing the next almost year away so that I can just start my official life with my True Love, but of course I also want to enjoy this period of engagement. Not a day goes by that I don’t think about living with SS, and I believe that Corynn saw that passion and put it at the forefront of every photo she shot. For that, I am extremely grateful.

 a firm believer in True Love

Below are the links to Corynn’s social media pages. I encourage you all to take a look at her photos because you will be so impressed by the beautiful images she creates. Enjoy!

Corynn Fowler Photography

Corynn Fowler on Instagram

Corynn Fowler on Facebook

Janille N G

Girl with a Green Heart

my green heart

9 thoughts on “The Life We Chose – #JNGWeds

  1. Pingback: Beyond Representation | The World of my Green Heart

  2. Pingback: JNG’s Weekly Round-Up #3 | The World of my Green Heart

  3. Pingback: JNG at Home ~ A Flat Tour | The World of my Green Heart

  4. Pingback: The Girl from Somewhere | The World of my Green Heart

  5. Pingback: Gillespie and I ~ Close Readings — #JNGReads | The World of my Green Heart

  6. Janille, I absolutely adore your engagement photos.
    They do capture the essence of who you both are and your personalities.
    My favourite is the carousel. May you have great joy in your marriage!

Talk to me! :) What do you think?

